08
Aug
08

Carah’s story:: “Let’s clarify! Shall we? “

UPDATE: Information on the new singer’s identity, her previous work and the new song is here (yes, we have her name).

I didn’t want to do a second Shiny Toy Gun post immediately after my first post ever, however, I’d say this deserves its own.

Today Carah put up a myspace bulletin to clarify some things about leaving the band.

The rumors that I am no longer in Shiny Toy Guns are true. But, the rumors that I have quit are completely false. The boys have decided to go on without me.

I’m severely crushed, but severely hard to knock down. I’m slaving over a new project in Sweden that will hopefully take me above where I’ve been before. I promise only bigger and better things. And more details will come soon. Your love and support is so important to me. Please write me with any questions.

Love
Carah

Since those words are strictly professional, I figure it would be okay to post it.
So once and for all, Carah will no longer be with Shiny Toy Guns, but is starting a new project in Sweden. However, since there has been no official statement from the band, anything other than exactly what Jeremy or Carah has said so far is only speculation. We don’t know if she was “kicked out” or not for sure. Essentially, right now there are two sides to this story; you can read what Jeremy originally said about Carah leaving here, and Carah’s most recent words here.

That means the last thing Carah worked on with Shiny Toy Guns was their cover of Finale/Reprise for the new Nightmare Before Christmas album. This video was the bands intro to their last tour date of We Are Pilots at the Wiltern. The song in the background is their version of Finale Reprise.

EDIT: More information on the pending Shiny Toy Guns release is here.

17 Responses to “Carah’s story:: “Let’s clarify! Shall we? “”


  1. 1 chris
    August 9, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    i didn’t know she had her own personal myspace page? can you post it?

  2. 2 lecomplex
    August 9, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    She does, but she almost never uses it. I’m not going to give it out (especially openly on a website) because I don’t think I would like my personal myspace posted on some website, so I’m guessing she wouldn’t either, sorry.

  3. 3 chris
    August 10, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    well i searched for it.. but i couldn’t find it. all i found were fakes.. just wanted to add her as a friend is all. because if it is true, she was the reason i liked them in the first place and i feel really sorry for her.

  4. 4 Richard
    August 13, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Well I hope no one minds me saying this but the more I think about it, she has probably had a lucky escape because this group have shown themselves in their true colours and I think she is better than any of that. At first I didn’t know what to think but now I feel inclined in believing her side of what has happened here. I hope this new project she says she is working on turns out well for her. She’ll always have my support! :)

  5. 5 CNM
    August 16, 2008 at 5:52 am

    Dang. Poor Carah…ugh. That really sucks for her but I am going to support her with whatever she does and I really can’t believe the guys man. The band won’t be the same and everything just seems so screwed.

    Carah forever.

  6. 6 Douglas L. Smith
    August 16, 2008 at 7:12 am

    I am absolutely disappoint with all this. Carah became one of the people who think like that life.É disappointing what may be done with. I do not believe. This is madness. She is the best …. attitude extremely ridiculous for boys. But we can not do anything. St. majority are men, only one woman. Maybe he entered the ignorance, the envy of the success and popularity that she was reaching for a long time …. what is inferred. But Carah will have my support, no matter the decision taken. Only I ask God that she continues to sing and do not leave their fans …

    Does even for the fans to their worshippers, could not pass her MySpace? What is by mail, no matter. Only I can take it into my contacts and send my support, even if it is something insignificant. Please LECOMPLEX, only myspace …

    CARAH FOREVER!

  7. 7 leelandloveless
    September 12, 2008 at 2:38 am

    I LOVE AND SUPPORT CARAH FAYE.

    STG is NOTHING without her.

    Stay strong, babe,

    LLoveless

    P.S…

    Sisely “Treasure” sounds like a possessed cat on the new single.

  8. 8 Nolan
    September 12, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    I love carah also. but it think we should keep a open mind toward the new singer, there is not reason to hate on her becasue she took carahs place

  9. 9 Jeffrey C.
    September 25, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    I am a die hard fan of Shiny Toy Guns and I will always support them. However Jeremy Dawson saying that Shiny Toy Guns was always meant to have Sisely as their singer and they were never meant to have Carah is a messed up thing to say! That is so mean and offensive. A lot of fans really like Carah. She was a wonderful addition to the band and it would not have been the same without her. Instead of being so cold-hearted, he could have said something like “We decided to part ways with Carah and add Sisely to the band. She was initially lined up for the spot in 2002, but was not available to fill the position at that time.” I know it might not have been an easy break up, but he doesn’t have to say comments that make him look like a jerk.

  10. 10 ben
    October 17, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    I am a new fan and was going to get the new cd until I learned they kicked her out, I had no clue. I saw the vid for Ricochet and looked up stg online but after reading that Carah was kicked out, it seems the guys are kind of mean to her. I will buy the cd that she puts out instead, after watching vids of her I like her better than the new girl.

  11. 11 Minifigure
    November 6, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    **sigh**… gosh, why did they have to get rid of Carah? She was the best, and she really was a big part of STG. Hopefully STG can figure out a way to make new girl sound a little better.

  12. 12 Lutea
    January 30, 2009 at 1:05 am

    STG did themselves a dis-service by junking Carah. I gave a listen to Ricochet, online, and I can’t stand the sound of the music or the screech of Sisely’s voice. I don’t even want to listen to any of the other song’s on Season of Poison. I’m not buying it.

  13. April 23, 2013 at 4:42 am

    Great article! That is the kind of information that are meant
    to be shared across the web. Shame on Google for now
    not positioning this submit upper! Come on over and discuss with my site .
    Thanks =)

  14. April 28, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    Hello, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s in fact excellent, keep up writing.

  15. May 5, 2013 at 10:01 am

    Wow, this article is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing these things, therefore I
    am going to let know her.


Leave a Reply

